Monday, June 9, 2008

Tame One Drops "Da Ol' Jersey Bastard" July 29th ft Del

Tame One's new album “Da Ol Jersey Bastard,” an ode to Wu Tang’s ODB, will hit stores on July 29, 2008 via Amalgam Digital. The album will be entirely produced by Drum and Knowledge of Parallel Thought, and will feature just two guest rappers, Sean Price and Del The Funky Homosapien. This effort will serve as a prelude to Tame’s next project, an ambitious download-only album tentatively titled “Acid Tab Vocab.”

Download: Tame One's "Catch me" ft Del (new download via zshare)

here is a little more info on Tame One:

In the 90’s, Tame One was one half of the critically acclaimed underground hip hop duo, The Artifacts (along with collaborator El Da Sensai). Along with his unique flow, Tame also received attention for being a prominent graffiti artist in New Jersey, something he rapped about on “Wrong Side of Da Tracks” the single off the Artifacts debut album that became a bona fide hip hop classic. Since The Artifacts disbanded, Tame has continued to earn respect from peers and hip hop heads through his work with the Weathermen (including Aesop Rock, Breeze Brewin, Cage among others) as well as by collaborating with artists like Busta Rhymes and Kool G Rap.

Both upcoming albums hint at Tame’s personal progression. Over the years Tame has become an eccentric, rapping less about graffiti and more about the mind expanding qualities of drugs. His sound has become more organic and wild, something that will keep fans on their toes.

Exclusive bonus tracks will be included with the digital version of the album when purchased from Amalgam’s online store:

Tracklisting and credits for Tame One’s “Da Ol Jersey Bastard”:

1.) Da Ol Jersey Bastard: Live & Uncut

2.) Action Word

3.) Against the Grain

4.) Move ft. Mr Turner

5.) Haha Da Rah Rah ft. Sean Price

6.) J Dilla Summer Camp Unplugged

7.) Milk of Magnesia

8.) Supanatural

9.) Catch Me ft. Del the Funky Homosapien

10.) For You

11.) The Night Cap (After the Jam)

12.) Now

J-Live's "Then What happened?" Tour Hits Tampa Wednesday June 11th

J-Live brings his latest release, "Then What Happened?" and tour to Tampa for the first time this Wednesday June 11th! We just had the excellent Little Brother show over at Crowbar and now we get another one! This one is brought to you by the Orpheum and my radio show, Hip Hop Flavors (go listen to the show streaming 24/7) on WMNF 88.5 as well as Peripheral Records.
The support on this show is no joke either. Laws, Breakdown & DJ Ran Mecca, Mr. Mes, The Rukus, Rahim Samad, & Buck Tooth will undoubtedly represent for Tampa. Go check 'em out. The whole show will be hosted by me, B.C. and Nilla Green. Good times and good hip hop! What more do you need on a Wednesday in the summer!?!?!

Ladytron Tuesday June 10th In Tampa

Yet another in a string of excellent shows brought to Tampa by the folks from Pulp!