Tuesday, October 16, 2007

Reebok Court Force Victory Pump "Glow In The Dark"

Finally the Reebok Court Victory Pump Glow-In-The-Dark has dropped.

The sneaker comes in a very simple and subtle design, with a white/green upper. When you see it at first you cannot even imagine what it can actually do. Because they did not just cover the entire upper with Glow-In-The-Dark material, they actually made an invisible pattern on the upper that only comes out in the dark.

The idea is pretty cool and the outcome at least from these pictures also looks great. Atmos Tokyo now has them in stock. I have almost never had any interest in Reebok sneakers. I never felt they had quality materials or concepts. I still think they could use better material but this is an awesome shoe idea!

Nas Is Back!!!!

Legendary Queens rapper Nas will release his upcoming "Nas Greatest Hits" on November 6th. It will feature his hits "If I Ruled The World", "Hate Me Now", & "Street Dreams". Since it will be released on November 6th, I've decided to give you guys the advance single, which will be featured on the album. Enjoy!
Sony releases NAS GREATEST HITS In Stores & Online November 6

Download "Surviving The Times"

1. Less Than An Hour (with Cee-Lo)
2. Surviving The Times
3. It Ain’t Hard To Tell
4. NY State Of Mind
5. One Love
6. If I Ruled The World (with Lauryn Hill)
7. Street Dreams (with R. Kelly)
8. Hate Me Now (with Puff Daddy)
9. Ether
10. One Mic
11. Got UR Self A….
12. Made You Look
13. Oochie Wally
14. Bridging The Gap (with Olu Dara)

The Aztext "Lettin You Know" ft One Be Lo

Burlington Vermont has hip hop?!?!?


The Aztext drop a hot Dub Sonata produced track with former Binary Star emcee One Be Lo from Michigan.

"The Sacred Document" drops October 23rd
The album features guest appearances from One Be Lo, & Mac Lethal.

Download "Lettin You Know"

Radix MC Seek "Perspective" ft Ed OG

Boston area crew Radix emcee Seek drops a nice track with Ed OG called "Perspective."
Keep your eyes and ears open for the single dropping Nov. 11th. His full-length, solo album, "Separation" is due out in '08.

Download "Perspective"

J-Live "Reveal The Secret" EP drops OCT 22nd


"I want this to feel like it came outa nowhere. I want the people that have it to feel special you know. Let them spread the word that I'm back. Pass it on before the album drops. You know… let the cat out the bag, reveal the secret."

Its no secret that J has worked with his fair share of elite producers in the past. And although this fall’s mini project is just a precursor, it is no different. "Reveal the Secret" features production by DJ Jazzy Jeff, DJ Spinna, Da Beatminerz, Marco Polo, and Oddisee. After a two year hiatus, J-Live follows his last critically acclaimed full length “The Hear After” with a sneak attack in the form of a 6 song EP called “Reveal The Secret” on BBE Records.


New Sneakers N Stuff 577's drop Oct 25th

The green pair are Sweeet!!!

They were supposed to drop in August. But unfortunately New Balance ran in to some trouble in their Flimby factory - pushing the release until the 25th of October. Once again Peter and Erik (the creative minds behind Sneakersnstuff) designed one 577 each, and utilized the highest quality suedes and leathers New Balance had. They will be worth the wait!

Price is set to 1099 SEK (about 155 US Dollars* and 120 Euro)

*If you live outside the EU, you won't have to pay local VAT giving the price 125 US Dollars.

image/info via sneakersnstuff