Thursday, July 16, 2009

Kid Sister Finally Set To Release Debut Album!!!!

Kid Sister's long awaited debut album is finally getting a release date!!! "Ultraviolet" is set to drop on Downtown Records October 6th.

When Kid Sister (aka Melisa Young) turned in her album, originally titled "Dream Date," in September of 2008, she pulled a daring move and asked Downtown to hold off on releasing it. "There were a few things about the album that irked me...the album wasn't cohesive", Young told Pitchfork in an interview earlier this year. Downtown allowed her some time to make the album what she wanted, and she went back to work with executive producer A-Trak and the rest of the creative team behind Fool's Gold. The result is the stunning "Ultraviolet." The album includes production by some of the most sought after, cutting edge producers working today (including A-Trak, Rusko, Steve Angello & Sebastian Ingrosso, Sinden, XXXChange, Brian Kennedy, Herve, Yuksek and DJ Gant-Man) who all seem to have recognized the talent and star power that also motivated Kanye West to collaborate with her on 2007's Pro Nails single, helping in part to create the deafening buzz that surrounds her now. The album is 12 songs deep, with each track being mixed seamlessly into the next, creating a continuous mix of songs that contain an innovative approach to their perfectly honed pop sensibilities.

1. Right Hand Hi <--- Download
2. Life On TV
3. Daydreaming
4. Let Me Bang 2009
5. Big n Bad
6. Pro Nails (feat. Kanye West)
7. Step (feat. Estelle)
8. Switch Board (feat. DJ Gant-Man)
9. Get Fresh
10. 53421
11. You Ain't Really Down
12. Control