Tuesday, September 4, 2007

Knobody "Tha Clean-Up" drops sept 18th on Hiero Imperium

Hieroglyphics Imperium has been adding new artists to their roster lately. O.C. was their high profile acquisition but he's no longer alone. Along with former Rhymesayer Musab, and Prince Ali, comes Bay Area rapper Knobody. Knobody came to the attention of Hiero's resident A&R man, veteran MC Casual, at a show that he was performing at in '06, and was signed to the label within weeks.

Download "What U Think"

Knobody's first album on Hiero, "Tha Clean Up," will hit stores on September 18. "Tha Clean-Up" is a heavy hitting, cohesive album that aims to do what a clean-up hitter does on a baseball team: smack some balls out of the park. With featured appearances from the hottest underground rapper in the Bay, Mistah Fab, as well as Casual, Opio, & A-Plus it looks like a guaranteed quality release from the next generation of Hieroglyphics artists.

Grab the album when it drops fools!!
Hit Knobody on Myspace.

More from Hiero coming soon.
tracklisting for the album
01. Message from Quiana(intro)
02. Back
03. Supa ft. Francis S. & Jacoria
04. Im On It ft. Radio
05. Sacrifice ft. G7
06. What U Think ft. Radio
07. I Neva Said ft. Ginger
08. Wrong Clock ft. Mistah F.A.B., A-Plus, Butchie, & Opio
09. On My Job
10. OthaWorld
11. Granted ft. Jacoria
12. Menace
13. tha Caged Bird
Bonus Track: Champion ft. Casual


1 comment:

visioner said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.