Monday, August 27, 2007

Supastition EP "Leave of Absence" drops 9/18

North Carolina emcee, Supastition returns with the Khrysis -produced single, "Word Has It," from his upcoming digital EP entitled "Leave of Absence (Reform School Music)." The album is set for a September 18, release date. Production on the EP is handled by Khrysis (HOJ/Justus League), D.R. (Little Brother/The Others), Marco Polo (Masta Ace, Kool G Rap), and a few others. Guests appearances include Torae, Finale, Von Pea (Tanya Morgan), and Promise (Toronto).

For those of you unfamiliar with him, Supastition first gained national attention when his collaboration with Dutch producer, Nicolay, was selected over 5000 entries to appear on ?uestlove's Okayplayer Records album, "True Notes Vol 1." Since then, Supa has released two critically acclaimed (Scratch, XXL, The Source, URB) albums, "The Deadline" and "Chain Letters," on Soulspazm/Rawkus Records. He has appeared on tracks with KRS One, Little Brother, Cunninlynguists, Royce the 5'9, Elzhi, and many others. In a one year span, Supastition headlined 3 European tours and 1 Australian tour while performing in over 14 countries. Supa recently decided to break with Soulspazm/Rawkus and is shopping his third full length "Limelight" to labels in hopes of a mid-'08 release.

Download "Word Has It"

No comments: